Saturday, June 19, 2010

Another missed holiday...

Picture on his first father day 2009

So it's father's day and d is away once again. Last year he was at ait, which yes we were able to see him but only at church. So it was very sad that we couldn't wake him up with breakfast, snuggle in bed as a little family of 3 and open gifts and cards without battles around.

Believe me I understand that there will be many more holiday's he misses and it will be something we have to get used to. It is just sad that his second father's day he is away from us again.

We hope to be able to see him next weekend. Not quite sure what day but sometime during weekend :) Brennen is very excited for his daddy to come home as am I.
We are going to try and celebrate it once he comes home as if he hadn't even missed it...


luv ew dada... love brennen :)

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Birthday sneak peek...

Well we have changed our minds. We are going to do a blues clues instead of dr seuss.. He loves it so much..So I figured I would try to make a few things for brennen's 2nd birthday party.. Here are a few things i have done...

Ok so I drew these free hand and then painted them.. They aren't great but he LOVES them. I am going to get them laminated so they will be a little more sturdy.. And the mailbox is going to be on a stand on the porch and the two signs are going in our neighborhood pointing the way....

Saturday, June 12, 2010

wordless wednesday (zoo trip 5-29-10)



flash back friday

This is a picture from march 2006. A few days after I turned 19 and got engaged :)

Friday, June 11, 2010

check list

So a few post ago I made a check list of things I wanted to do more of this summer... Here are a few things I have done so far....

Read a book... Check.. I am on my fourth. I am reading the harry potter series.


Get brennens surgery over with... Check
He was telling me to give him his passy back...

Go to the library more... Check.. We actually have been going once a week :) He loves it...


Play more in the pool... Check....


Go through brennen's toys... Check....
Finger paint. Check.. Brennen made this for his daddy...


Get things ready to return to school... Check.... Waiting on an email or phone call on fafsa...


clean out closets.. check....

Wait for the hubby to return from his at... well he is back(but returned with not so great news,that will be another post)... :/

Hope to have more things to cross off soon...

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

And now I become mommy and daddy once again....

I didn't sleep well at all last night. I kept dreaming/thinking of new post. Weird I know, I guess just trying to get the wording right and all...

My life the past almost 2 years has been full of drop offs and pick ups with the army. Playing mommy and daddy at the same time. So you would think that today would be no different from the other ones..Well today was that day. I dropped hubby off at his unit so he could go on his HOPEFULLY 3 weeks. There were many mixed emotions about this. Yes i am very sad he is going to be away. Like I said in the previous post, I don't do well without him. Well the last few weeks we have been hearing alot of "rumors" and well to tell you the truth none are good... One is defiantly better then the other one but man... we haven't even been together 9 months before being pulled apart. I know it is the "military thing", but it does suck.. The worse part about saying goodbye this time is that it might only be for the 3 weeks or I wont see him until next year and we wont know until he is down there and unable to return... Which means disney without him( he wont let me cancel the trip) and 2nd birthday without him.. So lets review, brennen will be turning 2 in aug and his daddy was away last year and missed it and might miss this one... I told him I would rather option 2 but if they could wait and start in aug. We had so much happening in july that he needs to be here. Which means since we want #2 we will get #1( he was told pretty much one or the other) I hate the waiting game and always being so fearful. Just the thought of anything happening to him or our little family pretty much sends me into a panic attack.... I am a "glass pretty much empty kinda person".. So with that being said i'm sure you know how i'm feeling.. It is just really hard to feel ok about either one of these options when the man in charge is a joke.. With that being said i would usually start counting down until he got home but since I don't have a return date for him it is kinda hard to count down.... lets just hope it goes super fast.

Well to pass the time I am babysitting a little boy that is the same age as brennen for a few days. Next week I am going to meet with the advisor at the school I plan on attending in the fall. I am in the process of reading the harry potter books. I love the movies so I figured why not read the books. Then I plan on reading the true blood books.. Since I LOVE the show.

Well enough complaining for now. Hope to hear news soon....

Friday, June 4, 2010

Wow today was busy....

So I have changed my mind again...Well I have actually been thinking about this for awhile now.. Brennen's party is going to be blues clues and not dr seuss.. It makes me kinda sad since I had been looking and buying things along the way for it and all( nothing that wouldn't use anyways).. I have been googling both at the same time, making notes and today I decided.. I sat down with bren and asked him which one. And which ever he nodded yes to was what I went with. I also let him look at things I was looking at and he kept flipping out when they were blues clues things. I have found some really cute things so I am happy with it all and I know he will just LOVE it.

I have a few other things that I cant do until later on the end of this month. So I really needed to make up my mind and pick everything out... So today was the day...

Also I have finished planning our disney trip.. We aren't staying at shades of green and I am actually happy about it.. I felt things just weren't going to work there... Maybe another trip.. just not this one... 29 days until we leave and i am so excited I can hardly wait...

Also d is getting ready to leave on his 2 weeks,even though it is 3 weeks.. I am super sad but very excited to get all this behind us and done with... I do hate when we are away from each other mainly b/c I dont handle it all that well.. But I guess I need to learn how since this is the road we have taken(the military one)....

Oh and another WONDERFUL thing happened today....NOT!!!!!!!!
My dog that d gave me as a wedding gift,the little silly dog I love bit brennen today..... She has been in trouble all day.. It wasnt her fault. He kept picking on her and she has been putting up with it for so long and today was it.. She didnt break the skin but left 4 teeth marks on his arm. Lets just say I cant believe this dog is alive. D hates her and has said if she gets him she is dead. So maybe she was given a second chance. Lets just hope she doesnt do it again..... By any means I am not on her side of this..I was livid when it happened.... Anyways....

Goodnight and I
Hope everyone has a great weekend...

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

surgery

sign on his door

So this morning brennen had his surgery. I did better then I figured I would. We had a small set back on everything but didn't cause any problems...

Friday I got the call from the ent office telling me when to be there and what was going to happen. She said his appointment was 6am. and etc... Well I start reading all the post op forms that I was given at his actual appointment. It stated that we needed to be there an hour before our scheduled time to fill out paper work and change him into the hospital gown and prep him.. So an hour before was 5am right???

That leads us to today.. I wake up at 3:30am to get everything ready. I wake him up at 4:00am and get him into the car and all around 4:20ish.. Well we get there by 4:45am. and to our surprise NO ONE is there. the building was open so we went in and sat in the waiting room. The nurses show up at 5am.. We go back at 6am. By this time I am kinda confused why we were told it was at 6 if we were just then going back. Well I just figured they were running late and all.. So she shows us the play room and where they have drinks and snacks. I change him and take him to the playroom so he isn't cooped up in his room the whole time. While we are there a nurse comes by for me to sign some things. She tells us that we are the first surgery of the day and he begins at 7... 7!!!! I said we were told 6.. The nurse told us thats our hour before.. So we were all mixed up on the time. so really i could have slept alot longer.. :/ Oh well... Anyways..

At 7:15 a nurse tells me to come with her and bring him to the doors covered with monkeys. So I did. Then she takes him to go have everything done. At 7:30 the surgeon comes out and tells us everything went well and that they are waking him up and they will bring him back soon. So at this time I go back to doing my puzzle books... :) Well about 7:45 I decided to go the bathroom so when he was bought back to me I could sit and hold him. Well as soon as I turned the corner there he was.. And he started screaming. so we sat in his room for about 30 mins. waiting on him to drink out of his cup so they could remove his iv. After all that we were able to leave around 8:45. Poor thing slept the whole way home. He ate some cereal and drank his juice. So now he is running around and playing like nothing happened...

I am just glad that we have done this. I hope we start seeing an improvement in his hearing and speech. fingers crossed <3

Here are a few pictures from the whole experience...