I only know maybe a hand full of wives in his unit and only one of them was going. I HATE meeting new people. I am kinda on the shy side when I meet you for the first time. Anyway,...
I got to the hotel around 3:30 and we didn't have to be there until 6 so we hung out and watched a movie and then got ready. I TRIED to do a hair style that i fell in love with on pinterest and well it didn't work so I just wore my hair down like I do on a normal day. We went down to the lobby to follow some of the other people there since we didn't know where we were going. The place was so cute. It usually is a fancy place to eat and they do weddings and such. Huge low hanging chandlers. Just so cute. We had like an hour cocktail hour kinda thing and then we had a reception line to shake hands with some important people. Even a general was there. Once we did all the hand shaking we got to eat and by that time this pregger was STARVING.. lol. of course their was a speaker and we couldn't talk while he talked. There was a lot of formal things we had to do which was very different and not all of us knew what we were supposed to do. probably around 8 they started up the dancing with a dj. Lets just say it was quite funny to see very high ranking men drunk and acting a fool on the dance floor hahaha... We took a ton of pictures of all of us but I didn't take any of the place and I should have since it was just so freaking cute. Bout 9:30 the place shut down but since it was early we went to a bar a street over. Once inside we saw everyone that got kicked out with us.. We stayed there until 1am just hangout with everyone and eating fried pickles.. yummmm :)
We had such a wonderful time. Me and D were able to spend some time together and hangout with friends. I met some new people that night and I am so glad. Here are a few pictures from the night.




No comments:
Post a Comment