So we have returned from our week long vacay to the lake. We had so much fun and couldn't have asked for a better week. It was a week full of games and laughter, with a little water sports thrown in there too. I have not ridden a tube or skied since middle school. But I figured what the heck why not. Well i rode the tube just fine, a few bumps and scrapes but nothing major.



However getting up on the ski's was a little different. I tried the kid ski's since they go to size 8. well they fit but were too short so i never got up. Figured I would go for the adult ski's, i got up on the first try but fell flat on my face.

Figured I would give it one more shot and i got up and skied. However, I am not a fan of turning. This was my face while the boat started to turn..

So I figured I would just let go and I would sink, well the problem is I didn't sink, I fell butt first in the water, And for all you who have no done that before well let just say that we now understand the phrase "rip you a new one"... So I hung up for ski's for prob life now. Im not one of those people who gets back on the horse after I have fallen off. So I figured I would try wake boarding and I only got up enough to turn the board, then i fell, face first, again...

After all the falling you would think I would have had enough, heck no. Lets try this awesome thing called wake surfing. If your not sure what it is I will tell you. The boat only goes 10 mph and you lay your feet on a wake board without boots and pull up. once your up and in the wake you let go of the rope and surf in the wave.. It is very fun and I can't wait until I get to do it again.

I was so excited that I actually got up.


We also played a lot of "put out" and "shark in the water" I wasn't really good at either one but they were fun to say the least. We also had an awesome water gun fight.

Not sure why the hubby is in a dino float but I guess he thought he needed it :)

There is so much more that goes into this post. So there will be def be a part two to this...