Monday, April 25, 2011

busy busy busy

So things have been really crazy around here. I have been going 90 to nothing since my last post. We are packing for 2 trips right now, and they happen to be back to back. So I know I wont be able to blog about easter right now or heck even the new swing set we got like a week ago. I hate I haven't had time to post but I really hate I am so behind on reading, heck I haven't even been on fb really. That says a lot for me, lol..

So once I return I will post something, like a catch all kinda post..

Well off the take care of a cranky toddler and pack for vegas...


woop woop....


But I will say easter was great :)

Monday, April 18, 2011

rammer jammer baby..

So this weekend I went with some family to one of our most favorite places ever, t town.... It was time to watch our college football team play their A DAY game, kinda like a huge practice when they play each other. It is always so much fun when your down there. Just being with other fans who love them as much as you do, its awesome.

Well we headed that way about 8:45 am and got there about 9:30 am. We met up with my sister-in-law (kayci) and her boyfriend (dylan), they go to school there. Dylan's dad was visiting so he hung out as well, it was the first time for us to meet him and he was very nice. Once everyone was with together we started looking at venders and trying not to buy everything. after that we went to grab something to eat that was right buy the stadium so we wouldn't have to move our car, since we had a great parking spot.
After all that i was time for the team and our coach to run in so everyone was gathering by the stadium to slap hands and take pictures.. There however was one player that no one thought would be there, he was our heisman winner from out last national championship, he has since graduated and going pro. Everyone freaked out. I got a few pictures, not too many though. Once they went into the stadium we fought our way to find our seats. There we 93,000 people in the stadium on saturday for a practice game against each other, if that shows you how much we love our boys.

We left about half time since it was about 4 and we knew bww was gonna be packed after. We had no problem getting a table which was great. By time we left about 6ish the place was PACKED. So we were glad we got there when we did. So we decided since the traffic would be bad we would hangout for awhile. So we headed back to the stadium and took pictures. Mostly we goofed off for about 2 hours. We walked into the stadium after it was closed and took pictures. I have never been that close to the field ever.. It was really cool.

Then it was time to leave and head home. So we dropped off kayci and dylan at their dorms and headed on our way. Then of course how else would you end a trip in a college town but with a visit from the cops..... We we got rear-ended in traffic and the guy went around us and left the scene, so we called the cops since it was a hit and run. But our cops was such a doll that it wasn't all bad. We had this tag number and could describe him really well and no one was hurt so it only took like 30 extra minutes dealing with this then we were on our way home. I got home about 10:30pm and climbed into bed and totally crashed...

Over all it was a great day, and that was only my saturday. I will have a whole post about sunday, since it was busy too..

happy monday everyone...

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

I will take busy for 100 please

So this month we are going to be busy. Heck I will be busy at the beginning of next month too. I have 3 trips planned between now and mid may. I am super excited to go.. I've got vegas(adults only), gatlinburg with the family and then going to visit family 2 states over :)... Things are going to be crazy until then since every weekend we are doing something.. This weekend is the A day game, woop woop.... Then we are putting together a swing set for brennen on sunday. It said only 6 house but I will let you know what the actual time is..

Then next weekend is easter. We have ton of easter egg hunts to go and do and family to visit. So that will be a busy, low key family weekend. Then the rest are full of trips...

Well thats about all for right now but I will leave you with a few new picture of the little man..

Sorting through all his blues clues books.
Doing a little light reading.

Monday, April 11, 2011

needs prayers

Please pray for this army wife and fellow blogger. She is in the need for some thoughts and strength from others.

http://misadventuresofanarmywife.blogspot.com/

Not sure if I have put it in the right way for you to click on. But please read and pray..

Friday, April 8, 2011

It's B time..

well b and lydia were in town about 3 weeks ago. We didn't get to see them as much as we like but I was happy we at least got to see them since they were in town for a week, they were in a wedding. So here are a few pictures from when b and bren got to play...









Seeing these pictures makes me miss her so much.. We have always done our best to get brennen and brylee together as much as we can. I know I have said this before but they are 11 days apart and spent 9 months side by side after they were born. You can tell when they see each other now there is nothing but love and that makes this mama so happy. They act as if no time has past..

Happy friday people :)

Monday, April 4, 2011

summer check list

Well I did pretty well summer with my check list so I am hoping to do just as good this time around.


1) read true blood's new book, book 11

2) go to the pool everyday during the week

3) take brennen on many more picnic's at the park

4) have family photo's done before d deploys

5) wash my car at LEAST every 2 weeks but every week would be great

6) SAVE MONEY

7) plan an awesome 3rd b'day for brennen

8) read pretty little liars

9) get brennen a swing set

10) clean out everything and get rid of things we don't need

11) play outside everyday that it isn't raining

12) work out more

13) eat healthier

14) register for school again in the fall


well I think that is all for right now, Im sure I will think of more later.....

I'll take animal song for 500 please

So this morning it is a wiggle morning in this house. Brennen is very into listening to music on the radio. I some times will listen to his music in the car, but let tell the truth there is only so much I can take. But I have noticed he is starting to repeat what the song says. I don't listen to anything with curse words in it with him in the car, d and I always try to download edited versions for this reason. Well bow that he has an undying love for ka$ha and lady gaga I believe it is time to put out his cd's


So what's our play list???? Well it would be:

hot potato
big red car
fruit salad
twinkle twinkle little star
old mcdonald, animal song or most likely known as ei ei oooooooo
head shoulders knees and toes

Oh and of course the song I have sang to brennen ever since he was born, "baby mine"

Since I was little I for some reason loved this song. It is the song that dumbo's mom sings to him before she is taken away to be killed. I know I know sad right. but it is saying don't let anyone say your different b/c your special. I love it. I always and still sing or hum it to him when he is really upset or im trying to get him to go to bed.

I think I feel some dance time coming, time to jam out :)

Saturday, April 2, 2011

obsessed

So as of yesterday I finished reading true blood, well all that are published. Book 11 comes out may 3rd. I LOVED IT ok maybe I more then loved it. I almost want to just reread them again for the heck of it, which I am sure I will do in the future. I was not a fan of book 4 but once I picked up book 5 there was no putting the rest down. I would love to talk about what happens but I wont. I will just make a few points.

point #1: I wish they would not have said godrick was Eric's maker, since he wasn't and what happens in the 10th book with his maker and his :brother: is awesome.

point #2: I hate that tara was in the show from day one. She was not around until book 3 and I think they should have stuck to that. Since things were way different with her and franklin in the book then in the show.

point#3: I am glad she doesn't get back with bill, at first I hated it but once eric remembered he changed and now is the old eric and bill combined, and heck whats better then that??? ummm nothing...

point#4: I hate in the show they made it like jason went to the fellowship of the sun, that never happened.

point#5: I love that in the books pam and sookie are like best friends. Since in the show they show it like pam doesn't like her at all...

Well I guess I will leave it at that. They deff changed a lot of things, which I hate when shows do that but all in all they are both great. Im super excited to see the fairy wars, the convention of vampires at the pyramid hotel and what happens while they are there, and I hope they show how Eric's feels. ( sookie is being hurt and she is screaming for eric to save her, he is far away and being held captive. He said it was killing him to feel her in pain he was fighting and crying trying to get to her) It is just super sweet, he never shows that side, he also says more about that with her, so I didn't ruin all of it :)

well now I am off to the library to return true blood and check out the pretty little liars books, then I will prob reread harry potter...

I am working on my summer check list, so I hope to post it soon :)

Friday, April 1, 2011

kids can be mean

So last night my mom, brennen and I went to chick-fil-a for dinner, he calls it chicken play :) well he picked where we went. Once we got there he OF COURSE wanted to go play. So I walked him to to door opened it and watched him go in. I returned to the counter to help my mom bring the food to a table by the big glass window where we could watch him play. Well as soon as I turned the corner here comes brennen, mouth open, face blood red clearly doing the "im crying and cant catch my breath thing" I of course turned into a worried mom. I asked what was wrong and as soon as he cried I recognized the cry, he was distraught about something. When he finally answered me,the whole place looking at us, he said "he not play me" I understood what had happened. There was another little boy in the play area about a year or two older then him and brennen i assumed he asked him to play and the boy said no. My eyes filled with tears to see his feelings hurt. I told him not everyone has to play with you and that it is ok, but my heart broke. I know kids are mean, I was picked on a lot when I was younger and it sucked. I know all kids get picked on but as a mama it hurts us too. I just didn't think it would happen at 2.

Well the other boys mom went in and started yelling at him asking what happened. He said he didn't want to play with him, since brennen didn't listen the boy hit him. I guess thats why he was so upset, not understanding why the boy hit him. Well the mom jerked the boy out of the play area and walked right by my table without saying anything and left. Now if I was his mom I would have at least said Im sorry or made the boy say sorry. It isn't a huge deal but it upset brennen. I guess I shouldn't have expected her to say anything. So I think we will stay away from chick-fil-a for a little while.