so lets see. i have just finishing rereading true blood for the second time, minus the newest one. i have been on a waiting list and i got the call today saying it was my turn and to come and pick it up, after i dropped off my other books. go figure. and of course now that i am done reading and ready to start some fall projects i get strep. blahhhh.
lets see weekend wrap up..
saturday: i went to watch my fav college football team with my mother in law.

we had such a great time. we met up with my sister in law , her boyfriend and her boyfriends cousin.

i actually bought NOTHING from the venders.. i cant believe it. i got home at 1 am from the game(dinner afterward, traffic and the stadium is an hour away) got in the bed at 1:30 and then got up at 4am to take d to the airport downtown. it was an hour round trip. plus brennen got up at about 7:30. i was way beyond tired.
sunday: d left for new york and boston for a week with work. D has never been to new york and the one thing he wanted to see was the 9-11 memorial. It is very important to him and to us as a military family. his mom did some research and found out it is booked until october. but then i was sent this,

(not sure why he didn't smile) Im so glad he was about to see it. he explained he is in the army and they let him in. he has sent me several pictures through cell phone so far and it looks like he is having a great time.
and of course yesterday i go outside and wash BOTH cars and then it rains, and will continue to rain for 4 days. what luck.
we totally busted out the halloween jammies early...

and doesn't everyone wear a banana as a hat???