Wednesday, July 28, 2010

I become an aunt :)

Today 2 years ago I became a aunt. I love my little brylee so much.


I was still oh so pregnant when she was born and just released from the hospital that day for more dehydration and the non stop throwing up... I got to be like the 4th or 5th person to hold her.. First mom and dad(fresh from over seas duty) then both sets of grandparents and then me!!!! So maybe 7th but I was way up there...


Anyways... She was so little and oh so sweet...

She is defiantly a wild one now. Sings and dances non stop.. She does the cutest robot.
I have been able to be with her about half of her life. It has been really nice to be able to watch her grow. We have tried to be at every important thing in her life since she is a very important part of ours..I got to do all the little bows and dresses and diaper covers.. If she is the closest thing I ever have to having a girl I will be happy with that.

Although I think D would like to have a little girl. I am very fine with having another boy :)
Sorry off track. Back to B as we like to call her.

With them being in the military like us it is always hard to see them. More on their end then ours. The airman's job doesn't give them any bases with less the 8 hours from us. So we like to see them as much as we can. I love when we walk in the door and we her her little voice say "hey benen" very sweet. And "uncle D and aunt heather"..
( picture from her 1st bday)


HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO BRYLEE, I love you sweet little girl!!!

2 years ago where were we???

So the time is getting close for my little boy to become a 2 year old. We knew it was coming but very sad/ happy to see it so close. We could defiantly knew it was time. The fits have been pretty bad. We have pretty much been told to leave stores :/. We are so excited to see him grow and become his own little person everyday.

So this time 2 years ago...
I was 12 days away from my life changing. We were so excited, me more then anyone. I had probely one of the worse pregnancies EVER. I had morning sickness 34 weeks out of 39 weeks. Towards the end I was always in the hospital for being sick. He was too big for my body from what my dr. said.

Anyways... We were doing last min shopping for our little boy to come home and to start our little family. By this time we had already decided to have an elective c section. The hubbys family didn't take this well at all. They always jumped on us about it or gave us printouts about how bad everything could go. The reason why we picked to have one was the hubby was supposed to leave for basic 2 weeks after my due date. So we figured if everything looked ok with him we would have him at 39 weeks. We figured everyone would understand why we were doing it. Plus I got freaked out. My little niece was born 11 days before brennen and she had such a hard time and ended up having to have a c section. So I figured that would end up being my fate too so I figured I would have control over it myself sand have it done.

The hubby didn't end up leaving until he was 6 months old. So having him early didn't do too much difference but help with size. I will be writing a post about the birth and all later and all.

In spite of the ongoing morning sickness I still gained about 45 lbs. I have no clue how much I weighed the day I gave birth but I know it was alot.

Here are some of the last pictures of me pregnant with brennen.

Me in the back and my sister in law lydia in front. This is what we did most of that summer...


32 weeks and I only went to 39 weeks...

Monday, July 19, 2010

party time.... well almost....

Well in 19 short days we will be having brennen's 2nd birthday party. Even thought he wont be 2 until almost the end of the month but we want his aunt lydia and cousin brylee who is only 11 days older then he is to be at his party. See they live 13 hours away and have been together about 56 weeks( 14 months) out 24 months of their life.. We love them dearly and want them to always be with each other as much as they can... They were also always together the whole 39 weeks we carried them in our bellies but they had no clue, so I guess I really cant count that one...

Anyways.. We have planned his party early.. So I am in super party mode right now... I have gotten almost everything done for it.. I am making a few things for his party and will take pictures once i am done.. And since I am super busy right now with the party things I will have to find some down time so I can preplan and type blogs so all I have to do is push post on the right days...

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend..

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

More of disney....

Day 4: Animal Kingdom: one of my fav's of the trip...





Day 5: Epcot


Sunday, July 11, 2010

back home....

So we have just come home from a week at disney... I hated to leave... Usually I am ready to come home (no matter the trip) when it is time but this one I wasn't ready to leave. We had so much fun.. We did magic kingdom, mgm, downtown disney, animal kingdom and epcot.. Brennen had so much fun at some part of each day. He was pretty scared of the characters... Which we didn't think of since he has liked all the others that he has ever seen. But he got better with every character that we saw after like the first five or so..

Day one was Magic kingdom:





Day two MGM:





So I am going to post more tomorrow or the next day... Trying not to make this too long.... :)

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Food and Fireworks.....

So today is our relaxing day while at disney.. The hubby is off golfing this morning and me and bren are going shopping and to visit with some family that lives in town.... So I figured I would post about the 4th....



We had a great family cookout at his mothers on the 4th... Brennen got to play with his cousin Brylee... They are 11 days apart and up until last sept. they were always together so it is really nice for them to get to play together as much as possible.... I had baked a cake to take to my mother-in-laws house.. saw a super cute watermelon cake in a magazine at the store flipped to the page and figured "I can make that"... FAMOUS LAST WORDS.... There must have been some special way to make it stand up on it's side and not fall over because I couldn't do it for the life of me... So I just used what i had left( that wasn't ruined) iced it like a watermelon and took it over.. I didn't take pictures because I think it was super ugly.. They said it was cute but I think they were just being nice... Well they said it was really good and enjoyed it.. So in the end I guess it doesn't matter what it looks like as long as it taste good...

Besides the cake messing up everything went great.. I even got a few pictures which is hard with a hubby who HATES to take pictures and a ALMOST 2 year old....

I hope everyone had a wonderful 4th... Here are a few pictures from the day... Now I am going to go and enjoy some wonderful family time :)





Thursday, July 1, 2010

The 4th and Disney......

Well we leave tomorrow for Disney. Everything is packed and ready to go. Were going to d's mom's house today for a cookout...yummmm. We plan to get some cute pictures of the family today if we can swing it since we will be all dressed in our red,white and blue... However I wont be posting them until a week/week in a half... So with that being said... Have a fun family day and thank some one who is fighting for your freedom....

Thanks hubby, brother-in-law, Ethan and Haley..... :)
Have a great 4th everyone......

Here are a few pictures I took of Brennen playing with his cousin who is in from out of town this past wednesday....