Tuesday, December 28, 2010

let there be snow...


So we had the most wonderful thing happen on christmas.. We got snow...

Where we live it hardly snows but never on christmas... So this was an amazing thing.

We didn't play in it on christmas but we did the day after since it also snowed that day.. I was soo glad brennen got to enjoy snow... Im working on a post of christmas pictures but it will be kinda big so i might do two, but i don't know.. well back to family time...

Monday, December 27, 2010

santa.... i know him....


Incase you didn't get that, that was my elf reference. We have watched quite a bit of elf this month...lol...
These past few days have been crazy and full of family... Were about to go out of state to see family for a few days and you would think we were going for years with the amount of crap we have to pack. Rewind a few days...

Christmas eve:
We spent the night at the hubbys grandmothers house with all his mom's side of the family. This is a thing we do every year. Had dinner and opened some gifts. Brennen got some great toys that he is sooo in love with. We left at nine. Put brennen to bed after leaving out milk and cookies for santa. Then it was time for santa to bring his kitchen, well lets just say santa didn't know that it was going to take almost 2 hours to put it together. Wow was that an experience...

Christmas morning: We had to wake brennen up at 9 to open gifts... he LOVED the kitchen and his bike santa brought.. After the santa gifts and stocking we ate some breakfast watched some christmas movies and started making a big lunch. We had to wait on my sister and her boyfriend to get back from his house to finish the gift opening process... Brennen got so much we have like NO room for anything else.. LIke ever... But overall this has been the best christmas yet and I have a feeling they are just going to get better every year from now on.. And I can't wait...

Oh and not to mention we got snow for christmas and even the day after.. This is our first white christmas. Where we live it never snows the moth of december and usually not at all... I will post pictures of that later on. Now it is time to pack, we leave really early tomorrow morning...

We are so thankful for everyone who made this a great one we love you dearly....

Hope everyone had a great christmas and has a wonderful new year...

Monday, December 20, 2010

Weekend what nots....

So this past weekend the hubby and I went away for our anniversary to a little cabin about 2 hours away from home for some alone time. When we had planned this it was a perfect time. We put the money aside for it and all. Well last week I came down with walking pneumonia and still wasn't feeling great when it became time to leave. What made it worse was brennen came down with the flu by wednesday. We decided we would still go since it was paid for and he seemed fine. Well I had heard great things about the little town our cabin was in but once we got there, well there was NOTHING there.. We had to drive 20 mins away to go to a gas station or store and half of that was down a huge mt on a one lane road. So we went to the store once and went to check out a little ski resort they had. They blow snow and all and you get to ski. Well I wasn't paying attention like usual and well I got car sick. I knew I should have been watching the road but I was looking at all the cabins around and then it hit me. I WAS GOING TO GET SICK.. So we turned around and went back to the cabin. Once there I got sick several times. I hated I ruined our second day there, d said it was ok and I couldn't help it but I felt so bad about it.

So yesterday when we left to come home I made sure I watched the road and didn't get sick. Once home we realized that brennen didn't get better while we were gone, he had made a turn for the worse and so did my car sickness( I guess I didn't get it all out the day before). So last night we decided to take brennen to the ER since he was having a hard time breathing normally. Come to find out nothing new is wrong with him. Thankfully. They did an xray on his lungs and everything was fine. So I hope his flu gets better by thursday, since we are supposed to go to my in laws to do christmas cookies and then to the hubbys gigi's house for christmas eve dinner on friday.

So as of right now the little man is sitting on the sofa watching christmas movies with me and we will try to nip this in the bud right now so we can enjoy the LAST WEEK OF CHRISTMAS.... really it is the last week of christmas already... I hate it is almost over. But we are going to make this one awesome week weather we are sick or not....

Hope everyone has a great week...

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

the toddler and the dr office

Well lets see, yesterday I got really sick all of a sudden. Like the whole i've hit by a truck kinda thing. So after toughing through it yesterday and realizing it wasn't going to get better I decided I would go to the dr. Got up early and got brennen dressed and out the door. I got there at 7:15 and it didn't open til 8 but I wanted to be first, so I didn't mind. Well a guy shows up about 15 mins after I got there and he gets out of the truck. I rolled down my window and said "hey you know it doesn't open til 8" he said "yeah I'm just gonna wait at the door", umm people it was 17 degrees. I knew what he was doing and I wasn't happy about this. More and more people showed up so I got out with the baby. The doors opened like 5 to 10 mins later. This guy actually jogged in the building and out his name down first knowing he was not first. Usually I wouldn't care but hey I am super sick and I had a 2 year old. Also what happened to ladies first especially when they were first.... ughhhh.,.... Anyways the dr see's me and we take blood and do a nasal swab. He comes in like 15 mins later and says i have walking pneumonia.. Great, just great. He gives me a cough meds, shot in the butt(ouch) and some antibiotics that were the size of oreos but they don't taste like it... So now I am home and trying to rest. lets just hope I start to feel better so we can still go away for the weekend...

Thursday, December 9, 2010

wordless wednesday...


*do you believe?*

It is b time..


*me and my sweet b*


*all they wanted to do*


*silly face*


*cuzzy love*


*shooting their red rider guns*


*sitting in santa's chair*

And then we said I do...

So if you can't tell from the title today is our anniversary... We have been married for 4 years now and things are only getting better. We have defiantly have been through enough ups and downs but we always come through it stronger and more understanding.



He is my best friends and I can tell him anything and I love him so much. Within the 4 years we got a wonderful little boy who has changed our world. He has made us whole and we are so thankful.



For our anniversary we are taking a mini vacay to a little cabin about 2 hours away from where we live for 2 days. We are so excited since we both need a break from the everyday life of school, work and diapers.



Happy 4 years baby. I love you mister mister :)

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

RaNdOm PoSt....

So I sat down last night and tried to blog through the funk that I was in yesterday. It seemed the more the day went on the worse it got, almost like I was depressed.. Very weird.. I tried everything I could to get out of it but nothing worked. So I figured blogging would help but no such luck, I just couldn't get it together... I had a very busy Monday and Tuesday. My niece brylee came to stay with us. Yes, the one from out of town. We were so happy. So I had tried to blog about that but nothing came to mind but pictures, so I will do a big picture one tomorrow..So on to today's challenge: to get my food diary/calorie counter back on track. I was doing great with counting my calorie intake and I was loosing weight, but then came the trip to see the in-laws at the beach in September and well I put on like 3 lbs and stayed that way through Thanksgiving, yes I said Thanksgiving. I was shocked when I gained NO weight since I ate crap the entire time I was there... but now since we are home I got back into drinking sweet tea, and well put on about 3 to 5 lbs, most likely water weight and that time of the month(sorry i know tmi) now I am back to what i was at thanksgiving but man do I need to get a jump on things, there is an outfit I tried on the other day and lets just say it was tight but I want to fit into it for our anniversary which is next Thursday. I need 3 to 5 lbs off and maybe it will fit, MAYBE. 10 would be great but I know that is not possible. I used to run while I was doing this calorie counting thing but man when it is 18 degrees it makes it very hard to load up the toddler and put him in the baby jogger and go.. Burrrr.... So I will rely on zumba for now... But who knows... Wish me luck.. Now I need to wrap some gifts and clean some, Have a great thursday.. Woo Hooo for it almost being the weekend and a day closer to seeing my sister-in-law lydia/Brylee's mom...

Saturday, December 4, 2010

The one with Santa...

So some one by the name of Brennen is scared of someone named Santa. We have not seen this in the past years, oh but this one it took us three times to get him over there. Having to leave and get food and then a toy, man it was not what we thought. Ended up daddy had to sit in the picture and hold him while they took it or else we would not have gotten one... Maybe next year he will be on with him...




Plus this Santa was kinda weird, so maybe we will go back to using our normal Santa where there aren't any tears...

We went tree picking...

So since we have a fake tree*per husbands wish* I like to continue the tradition of picking out a tree with my parents.. So off we went last night to get a tree. We were only gone for like 30 mins which is not bad at all...

But I believe we spent more time taking pictures. Brennen was very into it this year. He loved climbing all over the trees... Here are a few pictures from the outing...


*family picture*


*and like usual I picked the winner*


*new additions to the family.. the wonder pets*


*me and my little man again*

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

ALMOST wordless wednesday.... Thanksgiving pictures :)


All us girls...



Four generations. Grand dad, trent, D and brennen.. ( this is D's dad and grand dad)


All I have for right now :)

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Deployment and Thanksgiving...

So D has his drill this weekend, so I usually make a ton of plans to keep busy. Well he got an email last night saying that family is invited to come on either day to sit in a meeting and meet the other families before they get sent away. Well this email makes it all too real, yes I know it is happening and yes I know I have to get over it but man does it suck. So I don't know if im going. D doesn't really know much about it. Like we don't have a time, place or what all will happen. So I am not sure. Of course I want to go and meet the other families and I said so I will meet the frg leander and all and he said that he didn't know if there was one since it is the guard. I thought that sounded weird but maybe not. This will be our first deployment so we aren't sure of a lot of things. So I am so torn on what to do. What if I break down during the meeting? What if I don't ask the right questions? So I guess I have a lot to thing about and talk with D about....


Anyways on to what this post was going to be about.... THANKSGIVING.....

As usual we went with D's dad's family and they go to a different place every year.. It is hard to find places since there are 30+ people that go. We had so much fun. I only took one picture this year... I can not believe it, I guess I got too caught up in hanging out i forgot. But thankfully everyone else took pictures... We played a new game called corn hole.. Well it is new to us as a family... We had a blast... Man do I miss these people. We only get together once a year unless there is a wedding, So thanksgiving is a blast and when we get together you would have no clue that we only see each other that much.... We already have next year planed and I am counting down the days... Hope everyone had a great thanksgiving with their families..

Monday, November 15, 2010

Friday, November 12, 2010

veterans day.. a day late...


First I want to say thank you to all the men and women who fight for our freedom.
This is a picture of 3 vets that mean a lot to me.
First the hubby. Second is my brother in law (who is in iraq right now) and then there is a good friend that the hubby met in basic that also went to ait and we still see from time to time (he is also in iraq right now)
Thank you so much guys :)

So how did I spend veterans day.. hummm well the soldier was out of town so I didn't get to see him... :(

Instead I went to watch my sister dance at her college football game.

We always enjoy this. Even though she only has one football game left but we get to be so lucky that the dance team also dances at the basketball game... woot woot...
They honored some fallen soldiers at the game that came from our state. And they had the rotc there and they did the whole "push ups" for how many touch downs you get thing. So it was nice to be around uniforms even if my man wasn't there...
Of course my poor baby looked all over them trying to find his daddy. Made me a little sad but he gets to see him today and I know he is super excited...

Anyway.....

I ment to write that the hubby got promoted. And I am beaming... I am so proud of him, he has worked so hard to get it. I can only hope that he will get another or two before he deploys.. I want him to stay on the base to tend to people not go out in the field. He says it wont happen but I am holding out hope..
( from his basic graduation day, his rank has changed several times since then)
You can so tell this is old.. Brennen was so little.
Looking at these reminds me, I don't take enough pictures... I believe I need to change that :)

So for a treat I am taking the hubby to go and watch our favorite college football team play tomorrow... We are excited since we haven't been to a game since before we were married ( 4 years )... So it will be like a little date for us... :)

This is only 2 years ago, couldn't find one from when we were dating...


Now I am off to do some school work before the Hubby comes home.

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Pumpkin Patch

So I have been super busy which equals no blogging.

Well we took Brennen to a pumpkin patch a few weeks ago and he loved it.. Bought two pumpkins and took a ton of pictures even some in his costume... Not much else to say so I will leave it with some pictures...









Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Wordless wednesday Halloween stores shopping....




By the way he LOVED everything that you would think is scary... He is defiantly my child. When asked what does halloween say he goes "rawr".. To infinity and beyond.